Department of Earth and Space Science, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University-Retern to HOME.
Japanese
About us
Staff
Research
Research Fields
Research Groups
Education
Student's Life
Graduate School Admission Information
Staff
Last Updated: May 2020

Staff Directory

Currently, research at our department is conducted by 8 research groups. Below you will find our staff directory, organized by research group. To contact staff by e-mail, please add "ess.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp" after the “at” mark. Details of our research activity can be found here.


 Soft Matter Earth & Planetary Physics Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
226 Prof. Hiroaki Katsuragi katsuragi@
310 Associate Prof. Osamu Hisatomi hisatomi@
215 Associate Prof. Tetsuro Hirono hirono@
232 Assistant Prof. Makoto Katsura mhirai@
224 Assistant Prof. Noriko Nakayama nnakayama@
↑back to top of this page

Infrared Astronomy Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
320 Prof. Takahiro Sumi sumi@
317 Assistant Prof. Kento Masuda kmasuda@
↑back to top of this page

 Earth and Planetary Material Science Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
328 Prof. Sho Sasaki sasakisho@
326 Associate Prof. Osamu Ohtaka ohtaka@
321 Associate Prof. Kazuto Saiki ksaiki@
330 Assistant Prof. Jun Kimura junkim@
↑back to top of this page

 High Pressure Material Physics Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
422 Prof. Tadashi Kondo tdskondo@
225 Associate Prof. Toshifumi Taniguchi ttani@
426 Assistant Prof. Tatsuhiro Sakaiya tsakaiya@
↑back to top of this page

 Planetary Science Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
415 Prof. Kentaro Terada terada@
230 Associate Prof. Chiaki Uyeda uyeda@
210 Associate Prof. Chihiro Yamanaka yamanaka@
421 Associate Prof. Shoichiro Yokota yokota@
403 Assistant Prof. Yosuke Kawai ykawai@
↑back to top of this page

 X-Ray Astronomy Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
515 Prof. Hironori Matsumoto matumoto@
503 Associate Prof. Kiyoshi Hayashida hayasida@
520 Assistant Prof. Hirofumi Noda noda@
↑back to top of this page

 Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
521 Prof. Takahiro Hatano hatano@
517 Associate Prof. Satoshi Yukawa yukawa@
525 Assistant Prof. Kazushi Aoyama aoyama@
↑back to top of this page

 Theoretical Astrophysics Group
Room # Title Name e-mail
622 Prof. Kentaro Nagamine kn@astro-osaka.jp
614 Associate Prof. Yoshiyuki Inoue yinoue@astro-osaka.jp
616 Assistant Prof. Shinsuke Takasao takasao@astro-osaka.jp
611 Visiting Guest Prof. Isaac Shlosman shlosman@astro-osaka.jp
Adjunct Associate Prof. Luca Baiotti baiotti@astro-osaka.jp
↑back to top of this page

If e-mail addresses are listed without a domain, please add "ess.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp" as the default domain name.

Copyright (C) Department of Earth and Space Science, Graduate School of Science, Osaka University